Expansion Rules and Hard Landing
I was trying to translate the Powerboats Expansion rules into Italian, when I noticed something.
When a boat flies due to the redoubt, the rules say you crash if you land on a land hex or on a redoubt hex.
Now, several other options may be possible while landing:
1. on a buoy;
2. on another boat;
3. on a low-water tile;
4. on a current or maelstrom.
I'd like to know if someone has houseruled something about that.
IMO, if a boat lands on a buoy or a low-water tile it crashes as well. If the boat lands on another boat, BOTH boats crash and are out of race. If the boat lands on a current or maelstrom, it is safe but is pushed in the direction of the arrows.
Anyone has a different point of view?
Thanks in advance,
|Buoy, yes that should have been mentioned too. With the other three I would keep the ruling alike the rulebook rules, though your house rules are thematically logical too.|
|Thanks for your reply, Author. :-D|
So, if I understand well, the boat crashes if it lands on land, redoubt, and buoy.
If you land on another boat, no damage is taken, by anyone.
If you land on a low-water tile, you get damage based on the number of rocks underwater.
If you land on a current or maelstrom, your boat turns in the directions of the arrows.
I'm not sure about the "boat on boat" case, though.
EDIT: After second thought, do you mean that the boat that lands on another boat is simply moved one space behind?
|Answer: Yes. If that is land/redoubt/buoy, the boat crashes complete. BTW: In *Powerships* I changed that, giving damage which means a lower dice maximum in *Powerships*, so that elimination isn't possible anymore in *Powerships* (except with the Comets expansion tiles (which are alike moving "islands")).|
|Thank you, although you skillfully skipped my other question about the boat on boat. ;-)|
Anyway, I'll upload the Italian translation onto BGG soon.
EDIT: Uploaded to BGG... and approved! :-D
Page generated in 0.011 sec